President Buhari has rejected seven more bills transmitted to him by the National Assembly.

Buhari announced his decision to withhold assent to the bills in a letter read during senate plenary on Tuesday April 2nd.

The bills rejected are:

Chartered Institute of Training and Development of Nigeria Bill, 2018; Nigeria Aeronautical Research and Rescue Bill, 2018; National Institute of Credit Administration Bill, 2018 and Ajaokuta Steel Company Completion Fund.

Others are National Housing Fund Bill, 2018; Federal Mortgage Bank of Nigeria Bill, 2018 and National Bio-technology Development Agency Bill, 2018.